the return of the jedi

hi guys,

it’s been a long time since my accident and life certainly has changed. i don’t know if it’s for the better of for the worse but things certainly do feel different. no longer can i play football or cycle; these things carry painful traumatic memories that are best left in the murky depths of my mind.

but! my good mate the slash yuen has introduced me to a hobby that does seem ‘ahpek’ or ‘uncool’ to others: angling! it’s quite fun to read up about the rod,reel,line,leader and lures. on a sidenote, most of  the tackle shops are at the kampong glam district, which i like alot due to the nostalgic, laid-back feel one feels when relaxing at the various coffeeshops there. the food and drinks are good too!

school has been ok. my first week at school was swamped with “OMG” looks at my seriously sexy arm. i resorted to wearing the ares pullover on some-days when i feel particularly lazy to deflect such aforementioned cursory glances.

im gonna set this straight, STOP ASKING ME RANDOM QUESTIONS ABOUT MY INJURY! it’s so long already!

btw cheers out to everyone who sent their well-wishes to me in the turbulent recovery period. special mention goes out to my gang who were sensitive enough about my injury.

THAT’S ALL FOLKS ( for now )

One Response to “the return of the jedi”

  1. Supt. Ong Says:

    Officer Leong has received a Chief Constable’s Commendation and a Medal of Honour for exceptional courage and heroism shown in the line of duty.

Leave a comment